Leadership TeamOperations TeamTeaching Staff

Leadership Team

Carrie Roby

Dean of Student Support Services

croby@hiawathaacademies.org | Mobile: 612-236-6596

Kendra Kecker

Matthew Freese

Dean of Students

mfreese@hiawathaacademies.org

Matthew Freese is the founding Dean of Students at HCP-N. While originally from the great state of Iowa, he attended Bethel University before moving to St. Louis, Missouri through Teach for America. There he spent four years as a middle school math teacher while focusing on equity, opportunity, and academic excellence. After completing a Master’s degree at Teacher’s College at Columbia University, he then transitioned into the role of Assistant Principal where he has served for the last two years. He is now moving back to the Twin Cities and is excited to be a part of the founding HCP-N team.

Operations Team

Blanca Crespin

Kendra Kecker

Nancy Marin

Operations Coordinator

nmarin@hiawathaacademies.org | Mobile: 312-388-1842

Reyna Delgado-Torres

Teaching Staff

Alex Melin

Sixth Grade Science Teacher

amelin@hiawathaacademies.org | Mobile: 608-220-7160

Amanda Olson

Fifth Grade Science Teacher

aolson@hiawathaacademies.org

Desiree Chavez

Fifth Grade Special Education

dchavez@hiawathaacademies.org

Elora Lavalle

George Shannon

Student Behavior Specialist

gshannon@hiawathaacademies.org | Mobile: 612-251-6431

Gwendolyn Hurt

Jonny Lincoln

Physical Education Teacher

jlincoln@hiawathaacademies.org

Kayleigh Winslow

Fifth Grade Math Teacher

kwinslow@hiawathaacademies.org

Lauren O’Brien

Sixth Grade ELA Teacher

lobrien@hiawathaacademies.org | Mobile: 920-284-2284

Maddie Houck

Sixth Grade Social Studies Teacher

mhouck@hiawathaacademies.org | Mobile: 540-409-8734

Manny Del La Luz

Matt Springer

Narra Moreen

Nina Cecere

Rachel Gerhardt

Sixth Grade Math Teacher

rgerhardt@hiawathaacademies.org | Mobile: 612-597-6024

Rachel Lamachia Stephens

Sarah Alcantara

Fifth Grade Humanities Teacher

salcantara@hiawathaacademies.org | Mobile: 818-404-7395

Tom Krueger

Fifth Grade Humanities Teacher

tkrueger@hiawathaacademies.org